How to Cancel a Premier Membership (app)

Are you sure you want to cancel your Premier Membership? Canceling your OPTAVIA Premier Membership will result in a loss of your Shipping Benefits, Rewards, and Exclusive Offers. This will cancel your Premier Membership but it will NOT cancel your current order. 

If you have questions about canceling your Premier Membership, please contact the Client Support team for additional support. For additional information please refer to the OPTAVIA Premier Terms & Conditions

*Official OPTAVIA Premier Terms & Conditions apply.

To continue with canceling your OPTAVIA Premier Membership, complete the following steps:

Instructions:

OPTAVIA App 

OPTAVIA.com Account

  1. On the main Account page, click the Manage Premier link in the Your Next Premier Order information tile.

App Home page highlighting

  1. On the My Account page, scroll down to the  My OPTAVIA Premier section and click the Cancel Premier Membership link in the bottom-right corner.

Account Dashboard highlighting

  1. On the Manage Premier page, scroll down and click the Cancel OPTAVIA Premier Membership link at the bottom.
Manage Premier page highlighting
  1. A confirmation window will open letting you know that canceling a Premier membership will result in a loss of the benefits associated with Premier. You can either click “Nevermind” to keep your membership or click “Cancel Membership” to confirm that’s what you want to do.
Inset window highlighting
  1. A confirmation window will open letting you know that canceling a Premier membership will result in a loss of the benefits associated with Premier. You can either click Keep Premier to keep your membership or click Cancel Premier to confirm that’s what you want to do.

Inset window highlighting

  1. After confirming canceling the Premier membership, you’ll be taken back to the Premier Details page. A green banner will let you know your membership was canceled.

Premier Details page highlighting the banner at the top and the greyed-out buttons at the bottom of the page 

You should also see that the Edit Premier Schedule and Process Now buttons are grayed out indicating they cannot be used.

  1. After confirming canceling the Premier membership, you’ll be taken back to the Manage Premier page where you'll see confirmation that your Premier Membership has been canceled.Manage Premier page highlighting banner indicating Premier has been cancelled
  1. If you return to your My Account page, you’ll also see the Change Next Order Date box is grayed out, and the Cancel Premier Membership link has changed to Reinstate Premier Membership.
Account Dashboard highlighting the greyed-out Premier date field and the